Taubman College


Taubman College Faculty

Faculty at Taubman College of Architecture and Urban Planning are accomplished and diverse, coming from a variety of educational backgrounds and possessing a wide range of professional experiences. They are award-winning architects, planners and designers, respected scholars, and leading researchers. Faculty are actively engaged in teaching, practice, and research in many fields including architecture, urban security, environmental technology and planning, transportation, recreation, economic development, housing and community development, land use planning, and urban design. Cross-disciplinary efforts within the college and across the university are strongly encouraged and supported.

Monica Ponce de Leon is Dean of the college; Jean Wineman is Associate Dean for Research, and Milton S.F. Curry is Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Strategic Initiatives as well as Director of Post-Professional Degrees. Sharon Haar chairs the Architecture Program, and Richard Norton chairs the Urban and Regional Planning Program.