Taubman College

College News

Professor Jackson selected as juror for 2012 IDEA Awards

Professor Shaun Jackson, who holds a joint appointment in Architecture, School of Art, and the Ross School of Business, will serve on the jury for the 2012 International Design Excellence Awards. The winners of the competition will be announced July 2, 2012. IDEA is the premier international competition honoring design excellence in products, ecodesign, interaction design, packaging, strategy, research and concepts. Categories include Commercial & Industrial Products, Environments, Social Impact Design, Digital Design, Student Designs, among others. IDEA is organized by Industrial Designers Society of America (IDSA), the world's oldest, largest, member-driven society for product design, industrial design, interaction design, human factors, ergonomics, design research, design management, universal design and related design fields. Jackson served on the design jury last year as well.

For more information about IDEA: click here.

Apr 10, 2012

back to all news