Taubman College

College News

Saarinen Swanson Essay Competition Winners Address Contemporary Discourse in Design and/or Urbanism

Established in 1994, the Saarinen Swanson Essay Competition writing fund at the Taubman College of Architecture and Urban Planning encourages strong writing as a medium to foster critical thinking and exposition among future professionals in architecture and planning. The competition seeks 1000-1500 word essays addressing contemporary critical discourse in Design and/or Urbanism.

Essays were judged by the following Taubman College faculty: John McMorrough (Architecture); Julie Steiff (Urban Planning); Kimberly Kinder (Urban Planning).

Jul 16, 2013

back to all news